COOK ISLANDS POLITICALLY EXPOSED PERSONS (PEP) LISTING - FTRA 2017 paragraph (a) of PEP definition

only

Financial Intelligence Unit Government of the Cook Islands PO Box 594, Avarua, Rarotonga, Phone (682) 29182 Title

Constitutional Posts

Kings Representative Speaker of Parliament Public Expenditure & Review Committee Ombudsman Prime Minister of the Crown Deputy Prime Minister of the Crown Public Service Commissioner Chief Justice

Heads of Departments

Secretary of Agriculture Secretary of Corrective Services Secretary of Cultural Development Secretary of Education Secretary of Finance and Economic Management Secretary of Foreign Affairs and Immigration Secretary of Health Secretary of Infrastructure Cook Islands Secretary of Internal Affairs Secretary of Justice Secretary of Marine Resources Secretary of Transport Chief of Staff, Office of the Prime Minister Chief Executive Officer, OPSC

Heads of Crown/Statutory Agencies

Business Trade Investment Board Cook Islands Audit Office Cook Islands Investment Corporation Cook Islands Parliamentary Services Cook Islands Police Cook Islands Seabed Minerals Authority Cook Islands Tourism Corporation Crown Law Office Financial Services Development Authority Financial Supervisory Commission Financial Intelligence Unit National Environment Service

Chairpersons of Crown Agency and SOE Boards

Business Trade Investment Board Cook Islands Audit Office Cook Islands Investment Corporation Cook Islands Seabed Minerals Authority Cook Islands Tourism Corporation Financial Services Development Authority Financial Supervisory Commission Cook Islands Airport Authority Cook Islands Ports Authority Bank of the Cook Islands Te Aponga Uira O Tumu Te Varovaro

Members of Parliament

MP - Tupapa-Maraerenga Rarotonga MP - Takuvaine-Tutakimoa Rarotonga MP - Avatiu-Ruatonga Rarotonga, Palmerston MP - Nikao-Panama Rarotonga Name

His Excellency Mr Tom Marsters Honourable Mr Tai Tura Mr Geoffrey Stoddart Mrs Niki Rattle Honourable Mr Mark Stephen Brown HonourableMr Robert Taimoe Tapaitau Honourable Mr Vaine Makiroa (Mac) Mokoroa Honourable Mr Vainetutai Rose Toki-Brown Honourable Mr George Maggie Angene Honourable Mr Albert Taaviri Kaitara Nicholas Mr Carl Hunter Honourable Justice Patrick Keane

Mrs Temarama Anguna-Kamana Mr Teokotai Joseph Mr Anthony Turua Ms Danielle Cochrane Mr Garth Henderson Ms Tepaeru Herrmann Mr Bob Williams Mrs Elizabeth Wright-Koteka Ms Anne Herman Mr Tamatoa Jonassen Ms Pamela Maru Mr John Hosking Mr Ben Ponia Mrs Myra Patai

- Ms Repeta Puna Mr Desmond Wildin Mr Allan Jensen Mr Tangata Vainerere Mr James Keenan Ms Alex Herman Ms Karla Eggleton Mr Lauaki Jason Annandale (Acting) Mr Alan Taylor (Acting) Ms Cheryl McCarthy Mr Walter Henry Mr Halatoa Fua
- Mrs Eirangi Marsters-Insimo Mr Geoffrey Stoddart vacant Bishop Tutai Pere Mr Ewan Smith Ms Dallas Young Mr Geoffrey Stoddart Mr Taoro Brown Mr Sam Crocombe Ms Jeane Matenga Mr Mata Nooroa

Honourable George Maggie Angene Honourable Mark Stephen Brown Honourable Albert Taaviri Kaitara Nicholas Honourable Vaine Makiroa Mokoroa MP - Ruaau Rarotonga MP - Akaoa Rarotonga MP - Murienua Rarotonga MP - Titikaveka Rarotonga MP - Ngatangiia Rarotonga MP - Matavera Rarotonga MP - Vaipae-Tautu Aitutaki MP - Amuri-Ureia Aitutaki MP - Arutanga-Reureu-Nikaupara Aitutaki MP - Oneroa Mangaia MP - Ivirua Mangaia MP - Tamarua Mangaia MP - Teenui-Mapumai Atiu MP - Tengatangi-Areora-Ngatiarua Aitu MP - Mauke MP - Mitiaro MP - Manihiki MP - Rakahanga MP - Pukapuka-Nassau MP - Penrhyn

Honourable Timi Tunui Varu Honourable Robert Stanley Heather Honourable Teariki William Heather Honourable Sonny Williams Honourable Tukaka George Tamarua Ama Honourable Vaitoti Tupa Honourable Teokotai James Herman Honourable Toanui Isamaela Honourable Tereapii Maki-Kavana Honourable Wesley Kareroa Honourable Agnes Helen Armstrong Honourable Tetangi Matapo Honourable Vainetutai Toki Brown Honourable Te-Hani Rose Alexandra Brown Honourable Stephen Tikitau Matapo Honourable Tuakeu Tangatapoto Honourable Akaitiiti O Te Rangi Puna Honourable Tina Browne Honourable Tingika Elikana Honourable Robert Taimoe Tapaitau

Ministerial and Opposition Support Office Chief Executive Officers

Prime Minister, Honourable Minister Mark Brown Deputy Prime Minister, Honourable Minister Robert Tapaitau Honourable Minister George Angene Honourable Minister Vainetutai Rose Brown Honourable Minister Mac Mokoroa Honourable Minister Albert Taaviri Kaitara Nicholas Mr Nooroa Roi Ms Amanda Pauka Mr Teina Tearii Mr Mann Unuia Mr Daryl Rairi Ms Edith Nicholas

SOE Chief Excutive Officers / Managing Director

Cook Islands Airport Authority Cook Islands Ports Authority Bank of the Cook Islands Te Aponga Uira O Tumu Te Varovaro

Cook Islands Overseas Representatives

Cook Islands High Commissioner - New Zealand Cook Islands Consul General - New Zealand Cook Islands Honorary Consul - Norway Cook Islands Honorary Consul - Monaco Permanent Representative of the Cook Islands Government to the International Maritime Organisation (IMO) Cook Islands Honorary Consul - Republic of Turkey Cook Islands Honorary Consul - Samoa Permanent Representative to the UNESCO

Overseas Representatives - Resident in the Cook Islands

High Commissioner - New Zealand High CommissionMs Tui DewesHigh Commissioner - Australia High CommissionMs Ruth BairdHonorary Consul of the Federal Republic of Germany in the Cook IslandsMr Heinz Matysik

Honorary Consul of France in the Cook Islands Honorary Consul of Japan in the Cook Islands Honorary Consul of Spain in the Cook Islands

Senior Judicial Officers

Judge of the Cook Islands Judge of the Cook Islands Justice of Peace of the Cook Islands

Political Parties - Senior Officeholders

Cook Islands Party President Secretary General Treasurer/Financial Controller Democratic Party President Secretary General Treasurer/Financial Controller One Cook Islands President Mr Nikau Tangaroa Mr Okeseni Moananu Mrs Vaine Nooana-Arioka Mrs Leslie Katoa

vacant Mr Keu Mataroa Mr Hallbjorn Hareide Dr Franco Repetto Captain Ian Finley

Mr Ahmet Sefik Ongun Ms Luna Marsters-Paul Dr Nathalie Rossette-Cazel

Ms Ruth Baird nds Mr Heinz Matysik

Ms Patricia Barton Mr John Webb Susana Conesa Aylagas alias Susanna Wigmore

Honourable Justice Patrick Keane (Chief Justice) Honourable Justice Terence Arnold (President of Court of Appeal) JP Tangi Taoro (Senior JP)

Mr Tiki Matapo Mr Nooroa Roi Ms Tuaine Teaea

Mrs Tina Browne Mr Tevita Vakalalabure Mr Piltz Napa

Mr George Turia